January 31, 2024

An Election Commission meeting was held on January 31, 2024 at 8:15 a.m. at the Crystal Falls Township Hall. Members present were Scott Kenney, Jen Ketola and Nancy Niemi. There were no public attendees present.

The purpose of the meeting was to appoint Election Chairperson, Election Inspectors, Early Voting Election Inspectors, Receiving Board and to Authorize Diane LaChapelle to assist in the administration of the Preliminary and Public Accuracy Test for the election to be held on February 27, 2024.

Motion by Kenney, supported by Ketola to appoint Bev Wilcox (R) as Chairperson. All ayes. Motion carried.

Motion by Ketola, supported by Kenney to appoint Joyce Ziegler (D), Joanne Seppala (D), Bev Wilcox (R), Mary Tadiello (R), Ruth Warmanen (D), and Diane LaChapelle (R) as Early Voting Inspectors. All ayes. Motion carried.

Motion by Kenney, supported by Ketola to appoint Joyce Ziegler (D), Mary Tadiello (R), Nancy Hronkin (D), Ruth Warmanen (D), Cindy Beilfuss (R) as Election Inspectors with Diane LaChapelle (R) being an alternate if needed. All ayes. Motion carried.

Motion by Ketola, supported by Kenney to appoint Joyce Ziegler (D) and Mary Tadiello (R) to the Receiving Board. All ayes. Motion carried.

Motion by Kenney, supported by Ketola to appoint Diane LaChapelle to assist in the administration of the Preliminary and Public Accuracy Test. All ayes. Motion carried.

Motion by Ketola, supported by Kenney to give the Clerk the authorization to appoint additional Election Inspectors for the Feb 27, 2024 election if needed. All ayes. Motion carried.

Motion by Ketola, supported by Kenney to adjourn the meeting. All ayes. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 8:18 a.m.

Nancy Niemi, Clerk